8. What Does Science have to say?

Post your questions here. Have a healthy discussion, and learn to develop your psychic skills as a novice medium.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

spiritalk

8. What Does Science have to say?

Post by spiritalk » Wed Aug 29, 2007 2:07 pm

eye_of_tiger
Site Admin

Post by eye_of_tiger » Wed Sep 05, 2007 1:54 am

Professor Candace Pert, Rutgers University: "As a scientist I believe we're going to understand everything one day, but this understanding will require bringing in a realm we don't understand at all yet. We're going to have to bring in the extra-energy realm, the realm of spirit and soul......."

As someone who has been well indoctrinated in the limitations of the scientific method, and who has examined the many times in the past where science's sheer arrogance in believing that ALL things will eventually be revealed if it only tries hard and long enough has lead to untold suffering for all concerned, I personally find the above statement to be highly offensive, even though it does allude to the possibility of other dimensions of existence, as well as and beyond this physical Universe.

I am afraid that I once again find myself in the unenviable position of being the devil's advocate, when many of the later quotes require much more thoughtful consideration.

Please do not get me wrong about this, as I do believe that science has an invaluable role to play in us gaining knowledge, but that some mysteries are beyond anything which our conscious minds could ever begin to cope with, no matter how much they might evolve. Some wisdom and mystery will forever remain solely in the mind of our Creator, to whom we will all one day as souls return?

eye_of_tiger Image

spiritalk

Post by spiritalk » Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:53 pm