So here I am. Now what?

Know the most suitable career fields on the basis of different esoteric calculations. Find career related articles, ebooks and videos that explore the different career perspectives.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

nighthawk

So here I am. Now what?

Post by nighthawk » Mon Jun 28, 2010 6:14 am

This is a long and difficult story, but bear with me.
I had a horrible abusive childhood, married young, had an abusive marriage, 4 kids, ugly divorce, was homeless, no car, no education, no money no nothing. Moved in with my parents which was not easy or good, but at least the kids were better off. I worked hard, got a job, got an education, bought a house of my own, and I was on my way to better things. Met a nice man, got pregnant, got sick, nearly died twice and still might, my oldest son is in and out of mental hospitals and I have not been able to work since having the baby 15 months ago.
I know I am a nurse, I have worked long and hard in the field. I am good at it and I love it. It even pays well and jobs can be found even in this economy.
but my life seems to keep getting in the way of me being employed. I don't think I am shooting myself in the foot, and the obstacles seem to be larger than what anyone can figure out what to do about. So. What do I do now? Should I try another field, or try harder to make this work out?

ConfusedMind

Post by ConfusedMind » Mon Jun 28, 2010 11:50 am

Your situation is pitiful. but that cannot stop you from working and earning. if you feel that you cannot go to your workplace anymore, start searching for jobs that you can do from home. you can work as a freelancer. you can freelance as a writer. you can work as a freelance photographer or reporter also. in that case you may have to travel, but that is not regular or that hectic. I've seen clients in different sites, looking for writers with experience in nursing. give it a try and don't lose hope.
I'm weird

nighthawk