Little reader

A forum for development and investigation of ideas. Not for short questions...then Use Tarot Forum.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

jamie.123

Little reader

Post by jamie.123 » Sun Aug 18, 2013 12:26 pm

HI all,
its been just 3/4 days since i started learning tarot.As it is correctly mentioned in the previous posts that everyone can learn how to interpret the cards but only some are good at it.

QUERY 1:My question is how should i become good at it?how would i know whether i am gifted or not?

It is suprising for me also that i could easily grasp all the 78 card meanings in just 2 days..without any difficulty.Apart from that i have always had interest in occult i just somehow like reading and knowing about it.

I just sit and focus onthe question asked and start with the reading.i donot peform any pre-tarot ritual.Also i jst want the room to be quiet for focussing,the place doesnot matter to me.I am storing my cards in a pink colored raw-silk cloth.IS ALL THIS SUFFICIENT?AM I REQUIRE TO DO ANYTHING MORE?

cedars
Tarot reader

Post by cedars » Sun Aug 18, 2013 8:47 pm

QUERY 1:My question is how should i become good at it?how would i know whether i am gifted or not?
Give readings to friends and family and see how they respond to the reading. Dont give up, practice, practice..... and ask for feedback.
I just sit and focus onthe question asked and start with the reading.i donot peform any pre-tarot ritual.Also i jst want the room to be quiet for focussing,the place doesnot matter to me.I am storing my cards in a pink colored raw-silk cloth.IS ALL THIS SUFFICIENT?AM I REQUIRE TO DO ANYTHING MORE?
We all perform differently whilst giving a reading. I too like some quiet, but I have given readings in crowded and noisy places too.