How to Have a Healthy and radiant plants in the Garden...

Learn more about gardening and get tips on making your garden perfect. Know which plants to grow and flowers to sow based on your zodiac signs.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

kshama

How to Have a Healthy and radiant plants in the Garden...

Post by kshama » Sun Dec 04, 2011 3:25 pm

Dear All,

I am a novice in planting and gardening. I like the effort put and end results of my endeavours. Yet, I still have to learn more on this. Can someone enlighten me on how to upkeep a garden, in my case, I plant flowers and herbs in pots as I don't have open land in my compound.

Any tips on the basics of gardening?

I am sure, things differs from one timezone to another, in the sense of climate, types of plants suitable and so on...but surely, there should be age old proven facts that I haven't known...if any do tell.

I am particularly fond of Jasmine and Roses. So do you have any tips on how to make them Grow well and give a lot of flowers? How do you get rid of insects and other problems related to them.

Thank you.

Vivek Trivedi

Post by Vivek Trivedi » Wed Mar 21, 2012 4:16 am