Research on Western and Chinese Astrology

Know your Sign according to your year of birth and discuss Chinese Astrology here.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

ivan_taniputera

Post by ivan_taniputera » Sat Jul 26, 2008 4:31 am

Dear Friends,

I am an astrology researcher from Indonesia. I have a dream to bridge western and eastern astrology to find the connection between both of them. I base my research on BAzi, Ziweidoushu, and western astrology.
I found that if in there are stellium in astrological chart, the bazi chart mostly have special structure (eg. very strong yang wood, etc). Could anybody comment about this.

Regards,

Ivan Taniputera

yoyocue

Post by yoyocue » Wed Jul 30, 2008 4:51 pm

Dear Ivan,

If you are looking for the connection between western astrology and Chinese astrology, Purple Star Astrology (on of Chinese astrology) may be what you're looking for.

Bazi is the totally different system. Bazi is hard to learn at the beginning and the more you learn, the more documents you should read. Your reading comes from eight Chinese words, you can image it is pretty difficult than other astrology.

Xuan Qi

Post by Xuan Qi » Fri Aug 01, 2008 12:46 am

Dear Ivan,

as i mm study thru the both chinese & western astrology, i did find some similiriaty like:
Chinese Zi Wei Dou Shu having output like Western Star Birth Chart
Chinese Bazi having output like Numerology
The I Ching = tarot.
i tried both the method and they hv almost the same answer.....
XuanQi

Xuan Qi

Chinese Astrology Zi wei Dou Shu- 14 stars characteristics

Post by Xuan Qi » Sun Aug 03, 2008 12:43 pm

The StarsTypical of Chinese Metaphysics studies, Zi Wei Dou Shu also makes of stars and deities to depict the quality of each palace.  There are good stars and bad stars, and some stars’ are interdependent with other stars.  There are a lot of stars in Zi Wei Dou Shu, so we will concentrate on the following 14 major stars:

1. Zi Wei - The Emperor