Help me... I am still new to tarot... i can't interpret properly

For Tarot discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

vinnilaa

Help me... I am still new to tarot... i can't interpret properly

Post by vinnilaa » Wed Jun 18, 2008 6:58 am

Lately i entered a singing competition... i wanted to know whether I'll be selected as one of the finalist for the competition... I did a three card reading and

the card selected was 4 of pentacles, the hanged man and 8 of swords...
Please help me to interpret this.

kybunker

Post by kybunker » Wed Jun 18, 2008 4:23 pm

It all might depend on which deck you are using,

With me, the cards are saying there is much to sacrifice if you were to go on to a final round.
If you were not to make it don't be disappointed, it's laying ground for the bigger event.

Your cards are all in the positive position, all pointing to a yes answer, but if you go in and read the cards it's more of a
"Are you sure" answer.

When I do a 3 card yes or no, I won't read the cards meanings unless it is a No answer/ Maybe answer.

Confusing! Thanks for the practice!

squeaky

Post by squeaky » Wed Jun 18, 2008 10:34 pm

hi,

you will always find when you are seeking a yes or no answer that your cards drawn will confuse you. each card in the tarot has a complex meaning.
when you are drawing for yourself you can also influence the cards as the drawn cards are attracted by your own wants. 3 cards for a yes or no hmmm

you might find the better question is where you will find your self in the near future with regard to that area of your life

regards
d

vinnilaa

Post by vinnilaa » Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:08 am

Kybunker, i think your interpretation can be true, because i do have lots of sacrifices to make if i made to the final round. Anyway, I'll know the answer in 2 weeks time... i'll post the results.