i need help and an opinion~ best deck(s) for tarot

For Tarot discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

dragon_of _shadows

i need help and an opinion~ best deck(s) for tarot

Post by dragon_of _shadows » Tue May 12, 2009 2:13 am

ok. im a beginner in tarot reading. so does anyone know the best deck(s) to use, and possibly a great guide book to read?

also, can any deck be used in many different types of readings?

right now, all i have are clow cards from an anime. some girl who has done tarot for many years created meanings for each card. i feel they work decent enough, so do you think that i could use different spreads with these cards, if so could you please show me.

im so lost and so interested ^^

cedars
Tarot reader

Post by cedars » Tue May 12, 2009 8:01 am

Hello Dragon

It all depends if you want to take this up seriously. Whilst I do not know anything about the anime deck of cards that you have and which accordingly to you works 'decently', I would strongly suggest that you start with the Rider Waite Original or Rider Waite Universal. The latter has got clearer graphics and brighter colours - although it is exactly the same as the Original in its pictorial depiction. Most decks come with their own book or booklets. The one that comes witht Rider Waite unfortunately is not adequate to for a learner.

A good tarot book? There are many in the market. There is a free tarot course on this site where you can exchange ideas and interpretations along with many others. Failing that make a search for free internet tarot courses. There is another book called the Tarot Bible which can be useful too.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get back.

Best wishes.

Songstress

Post by Songstress » Wed May 13, 2009 4:10 am