Want advice on how to spread cards

For Tarot discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

Eskhe

Want advice on how to spread cards

Post by Eskhe » Fri Aug 28, 2009 12:57 pm

I am new to Tarot, I would love to learn the same. Can anybody advice on how to spread cards?

Do u suggest any documents / books which are available for free on Internet?

Appreciate your support.

Thanks,
Eskhe

cedars
Tarot reader

Post by cedars » Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:31 pm

if you have internet access, just make a search for tarot spreads and you will get all sort of sites.
But, if you are new, the best spread to practise with is the three card spread, or the past, present and future spread.

Dont go on trying the complicated spreads, like the Celtic Cross and the likes.

If you get stuck or have any questions, some great people on this site will be willing to help you.

saboinia

spreads

Post by saboinia » Fri Sep 04, 2009 4:32 am

i agree that you need to read every thing that you can and start with the simple one card two card three card spreads first.  there is this one website called tarotcollege.com it costs about thirty dollars for a lifetime membership an all they teach is divination in all its forms. but check the boards first why pay when you can get it for free?

Payewacker

Post by Payewacker » Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:39 pm

Hi Eshke,

It's so wonderfull to welcome new members and especially those passionate about Tarot.

Regarding spreads;

I agree totally with Cedars and Saboinia. However, when you start reading or studying Tarot, it's best to also decide which spread you want to use long term, and concentrate in developing your skills around this spread.

Although some readers want to simplify the one, two or three card spreads, these spreads give as much information as any other, it's a matter of how you read your cards, use your intuition and knowledge.