Ace of Wands

For Tarot discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

violetskies

Ace of Wands

Post by violetskies » Sun Sep 20, 2009 4:34 am

I have been reading cards for a few months.  I know the basic meanings of the cards but have been finding out that many times cards play off eachother and can have slightly different meanings in different situations.  Lately when I cut the deck or am shuffling the Ace of wands keeps popping up.  It will be on the bottom of the deck when I cut the deck.  It will fall out of the deck, and then it will be in the reading.  It keeps coming up in reference to a relationship that I have been working on building recently, but I'm unsure of how it fits.  

I understand the power of the Ace cards, and the fertility and energy of the wands.... but I don't understand it's place in a relationship reading.  Because I'm new at this I expected to see the ace of cups if anything.  Does anyone more experienced in doing readings  have any insight as to what the meaning the Ace of Wands would have in a relationship context?

sweetsunray

Post by sweetsunray » Sun Sep 20, 2009 11:56 am

Well, a relationship is not just about feelings of love. It needs 2 people trying to make it work practically/real (disks). It can involve 2 people hurting each other with words and or unfeeling actions (swords). And then there is also the desire, sexual, passionate factor (wands).

Cups say something on the heart and emotional loving (of a partner, of a job, etc).
Disks say something about the grounding, the materialisation of the subject
Swords about the mental state and fears in the subject
Wands say something about the passion, the desire and activity of the subject

When it comes to love and relationships the ace of wands is the most straightforward phallic symbol out there, and translated into "instant attraction" :)

saboinia

Post by saboinia » Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:11 pm