Reading Interpretation

For Tarot discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

cammy

Reading Interpretation

Post by cammy » Wed Jan 23, 2013 3:11 pm

I recently asked if an ex would be back in my life in a romantic way and got the 9 of wands, 9 of cups and 7 of pentacles. I am still new to this so any interpretation suggestions?

cedars
Tarot reader

Post by cedars » Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:29 pm

Hello Cammy

I am constantly surprised as to why people ask IF questions to the Tarot and will say again what I have always said: IF questions cannot be answered well by the Tarot and, for that matter, by any other divination, unless one has got prophetic gifts and abilities…….. that is another matter.
Without going into my own personal views about ex’s and where they should stay….. I will go right into my own interpretation of your cards, but not deriving from your question IF he/she will be back in your life. You have received some answers here which do not exactly answer that question, but you be the judge of my interpretations. By the way, I am going by my own deck which is the Rider Waite. I don’t know what deck you used.

Nine of Wands represents self-preservation and staying away from trouble, pain and loss. The experiences of the past where one may have been through difficult times and hardship, are no longer desired and the querent will do his/her utmost best to avoid pain and failure at all cost, even if it means to shed blood for it. There is an immense sense of resistance to any recurrence of such events and the querent is very defensive about his/her own sanity, well being and survival.