In need of help: Self 3 card Reading each Major Arcana

For Tarot discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

cappiegirl

In need of help: Self 3 card Reading each Major Arcana

Post by cappiegirl » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:00 pm

Hello,

I would really love some help. I'm a beginner and pulled a powerful Past Present Future spread this morning. I recently graduated school and have felt in a bit of rut regarding finding gainful employment and inspiration so asked my cards for some insight on the dynamic I've been bringing in finding employment. Here are the cards that chose me:

Past, The Devil
Present, The Star
Future, Strength

It would be great if someone could explain the unique combination of these three cards. I can somewhat grasp what they mean individually but have no idea how they are interacting.

Love and light,

Susie Psychic

Post by Susie Psychic » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:44 pm

You say this is a majors only reading, that's not a bad idea as the subject matter is so important, but why then if it is so important use a boring simple spread like past present and future? That leaves a lot open to interpretation but really ony one of the cards has any value, don't you already know the past and where you are in the present? Maybe a different spread would help you more?

I see the three as linking like this:-

The Devil is in the past, a hard time peer bullying, control, not being in charge, being led by others and unable to break free.
The Star in the present gives you the sense of freedom and hope and inspiration, ideas that need pursuing, thoughts that need exploring, options that are open.
Strength, well you are going to need compassion and restraint and gentlness, you are the lady not the lion, kindness will help you gain a foothold, be nice and others will remember you, help you and support you :)

cedars
Tarot reader

Post by cedars » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:53 pm

I agree with Susie Psychic...