Birth name, but which one?

For numerology discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

Altec

Birth name, but which one?

Post by Altec » Sun Apr 29, 2007 3:37 pm

Hi everyone,

I ran involuntarily on a numerology book several years ago and even though I consider myself as a basic amateur, I'm greatly interested in improving my knowledge about this "science" (and art)

So I have a question for seasoned numerologists or pxxxionate amateurs who could read this message, here it is:

I can't help but notice that in older books, the BIRTH name was essential in providing you an accurate reading. I xxxume it is the name you have on your identity card, meaning SEVERAL first names (grandfathers/mothers and so forth)

However, it's been quite a while that I can see (sometimes the same authors who used to be in favor of the FULL birth name in previous opuses) "new generation" books asking you to consider ONLY the primary first name. And obviously, it DOES change radically the meaning of the interpretation  :)

So seasoned numerologists and knowledgeable amateurs of this forum, could you tell me WHICH one we are supposed to take to get an effective reading? Why this change? If you are experienced, have you seen major differences in one or the other? Which one would you advise taking?

Thanks very much in advance,
Have all a great weekend

Mlady Raka

Post by Mlady Raka » Sun Apr 29, 2007 5:07 pm

Dear Altec,

I believe the change came because some people have so many names...(I know a family where the kids had 6 and 7 names...poor things..LOL), that it could take ages to analyze all the information, and since lesser used names (although they do carry significance), their influences are much less on the outcome than the 'primary' name or names which a person uses all the time.