I keep seeing 147

For numerology discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

adaptandconquer

I keep seeing 147

Post by adaptandconquer » Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:17 am

For a number of years now (probably more than 10) I have been seeing the number 147 appear in strange places in my life. The number never meant anything to me until I started playing snooker (a billiards game). In snooker, 147 represents a perfect game. But now, the number seems to appear out of nowhere. Am I just seeing it because I recognize it, or is there something more going on here?  I have an odd fascination with snooker, blog about it, and love to share my knowledge of the game.

eye_of_tiger
Site Admin

Becoming more independent and confident and assertive

Post by eye_of_tiger » Sun Aug 09, 2015 11:42 pm

You are repeatedly seeing the number 147 both because your brain now expects to find it everywhere and is selectively making you ignore the many times when it does not appear, as well as because something (or someone) is trying to get a message across to you which is symbolized or represented by that particular series of digits in that specific order.

The fact that this number represents a perfect game in billiards, a game which you freely admit fascination with and enjoy sharing your knowledge about with others is probably significant to understanding its meaning and is surely not a mere coincidence, with this pattern of numbers having appeared in "strange places" for over a decade.

Why is your fascination with the snooker blog seen as being "odd"? Is an interest in such a sport uncharacteristic of someone with your personality? Aren't you usually interested in sport?

When you say "strange places" do you mean in unexpected places, or are you suggesting that there could be something supernatural or paranormal going on with this?