A question.

Post your thoughts and views here.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

vivekvshetty

A question.

Post by vivekvshetty » Mon Jun 10, 2013 1:17 pm

Namaskaar All,
I have raised this question in many other forums and alway got some very enlightening answers. This being a forum for mystics of all shades and hues is the best fora i feel to raise this question again.
my question is simple and very basic:

What is Life?

Ofcourse i have my own definition but will post it later, please participate.

vivek
To be a person is to be asleep.

Rohiniranjan

Re: A question.

Post by Rohiniranjan » Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:00 pm

vivekvshetty wrote:Namaskaar All,
I have raised this question in many other forums and alway got some very enlightening answers. This being a forum for mystics of all shades and hues is the best fora i feel to raise this question again.

What is Life?

vivek

Being a scientist, I will give that perspective, as best as I can, at least beginning with scientific perspective:

Life is the confluence of all the rules of nature which human beings compart-MENTALize for ease of understanding and description, hence those are called disciplines, such as physics, chemistry which are the infrastructures of what we call biology.

As life and lifeforms get more complex, such as in a cat or a human, the awareness increases and responses mature. The awareness and response are present in a lowly one celled amoeba or a virus or bacterium too, but limited. At least as can be examined objectively.

The increasing awareness as the complexity of the organism increases leads to division of labour (like in a hydra) and specialization in body organs and systems.