Hiyas

Welcome to mysticboard.org. Introduce yourself to other members here. Invite your friends here and post your welcome messages.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

Corum

Hiyas

Post by Corum » Mon Jul 11, 2005 12:38 pm

Hi All,
Just joined your forum so i thought i would introduce myself breifly. I found the forum through my Reiki research. I have been working with Reiki for a few years now and have a short while ago been attuned to Reiki Master path. Sorry i do not mean to offend anyone but i do not like the term master it presumes a lot i feel but they may just be me , but i suppose it must be called something lol. How do other feel about this? would be interested to know
I also am drawn to crystals which took off through my reiki .
My other interests include Native American , martial arts and Japanese culture as a whole .
I am male - 40 years of age
married with three lovely children and a dog called Mac lol
i look forward to walking along beside you all here on our shared paths and learning and sharing alongside you.
Love and Light
Chris

tomas

Post by tomas » Mon Jul 11, 2005 12:58 pm

Hi and welcome Corum!!!

Lookin' forward to gettin' to know you. I'm R2 and workin' toward my M/T and my Teacher thinks I should be ready in a month or so. As far as the title Master goes, it's a title that says you are just that, a Reiki Master, and it's something to be proud of. :)

Reiki ni rei (bow to the Reiki)
Sensei ni rei (bow to the Teacher)
Otagai ni rei (bow to your fellow students)

tomas

swetha
Site Admin

Post by swetha » Mon Jul 11, 2005 7:04 pm

hello corum,
welcome to the board. hope u have a great time here and learn a lot. we hope to gain knowledge frm u too.
swetha

Abhishek
Site Admin

Post by Abhishek » Mon Jul 11, 2005 9:31 pm

Hi Chris,

welcome to the sunsigns forum. we would love to hear your experience as a reiki mater and learn from you.