trying to learn feng shui

The Chinese way to improve your work and home environments to promote health, happiness, and prosperity.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

KimSullivan

trying to learn feng shui

Post by KimSullivan » Mon Jan 14, 2008 4:55 pm

hi all

I am just getting my feet wet and I'm not exactly sure where even to start. Any suggestions for me?

I'm a Realtor in MA. I became interested in Feng Shui after marketing a condo that was feng shui. I didn't know it at the time, but I did know that I felt very calm and that my blood pressure felt as though it went down everytime i walked into her condo.  I want to do that for my home and help my clients do it when trying to selltheir home. I figure it can only help!
Kim Sullivan

silkconcepts

Post by silkconcepts » Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:42 am

The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Feng Shui: The Complete Guide to the Art and Practice of Feng Shui

The Complete Illustrated Guide to Feng Shui: How to Apply the Secrets of Chinese Wisdom for Health, Wealth and Happiness

These are 2 very good books by Lillian Too to start. They will help get you off and learning. There are several schools of thought with FS but see which one sounds best for you. Most important is to learn and understand the 5 elements. After that, 8 mansion, then flying star, then 4 pillar if you so desire. There is no order really just what you find fits better for you. Just note, there's so much contradiction out there on schools of thought and even within same school. Go with what feels right to you. And you don't have to decorate with only Chinese theme (unless you want to).
Happy learning!   silkconcepts

sarjon

I'm just start Stuyding Feng Shui

Post by sarjon » Sat Jan 26, 2008 11:48 pm

Hello,
I'm just start my study to Feng Shui By myself that beceause I live in Syria and we don't have any master or teacher in our country, though, can you help me to fine a usefull books as eastern in english because our region is the near east.