Discussion about Dreams with Spirits and How to Cope

Learn to analyse and understand the meaning of your dreams.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

psychoticblades

Discussion about Dreams with Spirits and How to Cope

Post by psychoticblades » Wed May 04, 2011 10:29 pm

I am NOT asking for a reading but for a way to cope with these dreams. I just don't know where to put this, and quite frankly I think this is a matter that requires discussing, so while I am motivated (since motivation is rare for me) I need to have it typed up now while it's daylight outside. The only reason I'm posting it here is because these dreams have had a significant impact on my life. Because of them I am afraid, and because of them I have no control over my own fears. Even combating these fears is difficult.

In short, I have been sleeping on the couch for about two years because I fear my own room too much to even turn the light on. I literally feel compelled to not enter and this isn't normal. At all. I go near it to get something and I can no longer enter it without freezing in my footsteps and feeling trapped and weakened (likely induced by fear).

Please note that I have no idea what the difference between a reading and a discussion is (since technically I wind up starting a discussion as soon as I'm given my reading, so I have trouble telling the difference). I'm just terrified and need control over my dreams, and I'm lacking in guidance and assistance in dealing with them.

Anyhow, I know there's no quick fix, but I'm desperate. Really really desperate.