Getting abilities under control?

For Psychic discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

jtanne

Getting abilities under control?

Post by jtanne » Sun Dec 09, 2007 9:38 pm

Hi, I am totally new here.  I was actually really glad to find this place because I had been looking for a place to ask questions and get some guidance.  

Basically I have had a lot of different experiences in my lifetime.  I have no control over when or what I will see etc.  I would like to be able to have more control if that is possible.  Also a lot of times I get impressions about things but don't know if they are accurate.  I sometimes worry a lot about things I see to find later that nothing comes of them.  For example not hearing from a friend and then seeing them in an accident and worrying about it until I hear from them.  Some of the things that have happened are:

When I was 9 or 10 I drew a picture of a dog that was hit by a car and a girl crying.  About 2 hours later our dog was hit by a car and died.

Around 12-13 I saw a shadow person in broad daylight.  My brother also saw something (we never talked about it since).

I had a vision of myself shot in the abdomen and later that day found out that a woman I know had been shot and killed in a robbery, while I was working wearing the outfit I was wearing in my vision.

About a week ago I got out of the car with my husband and just had the though cross my mind "he is going to wish he had his gun" (he is a cop) and as we got back into the car we witnessed a domestic violence situation and my husband was unarmed at the time (situation turned out okay though)