I think I'm having an awakening but i'm not sure if I'm ready for it!

For Psychic discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

matt22113

I think I'm having an awakening but i'm not sure if I'm ready for it!

Post by matt22113 » Sun Nov 22, 2009 9:44 pm

Hi I have a number of questions I’d like to have answered.

Firstly I posted a question on here last year about if its ok to develop psychic abilities if I have a chemical imbalance and the answers I got were to heal first.

So I have been trying my hardest to heal my imbalance which my doctor feels is from me not digesting foods right, and so I feel I can heal this since it’s a physical thing, and I know that it is from some damage that happened to my body as a child.

So through reiki I have begun healing myself and in September of 2009 I had a very strange experience while giving myself rieki by myself in a low-lit room. I started to see inside the room with my eyes closed. After this happened I went into my brother’s room and told him what happened I started guessing cards with my eyes closed, it was like I had no eyelids.

I started to feel really happy about this at first, but then I started to get really scared and paranoid because my imbalance kicked in. the night that this all happened I had a hard time falling asleep because it felt as if my eyes weren’t closed when they really were.

For about five days after that I felt a warm sensation in my forehead, and this warm feeling going up and down my throat and into my stomach.  I felt very peaceful. But I also felt so paranoid that I would see spirits as I have a fear of that. I started to get so scared that I would get psychic that I stopped giving myself reiki for about a month and the feeling went away.

I really just want to heal my body at this point in my life, I keep on feeling like the urge to be extremely peaceful and spiritual.