Reiki & Children

Know more about this Japanese form of energy healing.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

gloriagypsy

Reiki & Children

Post by gloriagypsy » Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:48 am

Reiki and Children

Reiki is the magic that we need to teach our children.  When I first began to learn Reiki I practiced on everyone and everything around me, including my son. He was very curious as to what I was doing, what it was, and the questions when on and on! I would explain to him everything I was learning but in a way that was simplified that he would understand.

After my certification as a Reiki Master Teacher I decided to attune my son to Reiki. I decided to one attunement (equivalent to a fist level reiki attunement) but I did not bother with the Reiki symbolism or specific hand placements.

Instead, I attuned with the energy itself! I also explained to him about the chakra's and aura. I left it to him to follow his instincts when placing his hands and scanning aura's.

Adults question and sometimes struggle with the concept of Reiki, but children just know it so clearly. It is almost second nature to them.

They are so unencumbered to life’s experience which makes them the ideal channel for Reiki energy.  

I now offer childrens Reiki attunement workshops with parental consent.

A Reiki session with a child is a little different than a session with an adult.  Depending on the age of the child, a parent may or may not be present in the room.   I teach them to play with the energy between their hands and visualization.  

When you bring together the openness and wonderment of children with the energy of Reiki healing you create the opportunity for magic here on Earth.  Children are teachers, guides and future leaders and teaching them Reiki enables their clarity and validates their inherent abilities as healers.  Why make our children wait to discover the magnificence of Reiki and what it could bring to them?