getting to the Astral

A forum that offers discussions on esoteric topics like demonology, magick, encounters, witchcraft, and all things spiritual or mystical in nature.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

Moon,Stars&Sun

getting to the Astral

Post by Moon,Stars&Sun » Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:29 pm

I am very new to all this and I was wanting to know if anyone can tell me how to travel to the astral in my sleep and ow to remember what happened while i was there? :smt007

Gem

Post by Gem » Wed Mar 07, 2007 5:05 pm

Hi Moon, Stars& Sun, welcome to MB, Lovely name too :)

You could use crystals, a double terminator quartz crystal or Kyanite or Kunzite all help to activate the 3rd eye and facilitate astral travel. Fluorite is good for protection during this time and amethyst will help with your dream remembrance, apophyllite will help with the connection.  Or you could meditate and go that route :)

scorpiobkd

astral travel

Post by scorpiobkd » Tue Jun 12, 2007 7:50 am

I have had some experiences that I perceive as astral.
I have a cd called astral projection by Dick Sutphen.
This seems to go with a buzzing feeling right about the time of being almost asleep. I have tried to make it happen, but I am honestly a little lost.
Its only happened a couple of times, and its really hard not to fall asleep. I also have trouble remembering what happens with it.
What happened for you?
Any input would be helpful.
:)
May you receive good vibes through the great beyond!

Mai

Post by Mai » Thu Aug 09, 2007 10:33 am

regarding the astral

i have had some scary experiences

it just heppens to me involuntarily

and it scares me

the sound

the buzz

the frequency noise thing

the floating

i keep resisting

but i would like to experience a full astral travel without any fear

and perhaps with some help and guidance

karel2121

astral

Post by karel2121 » Sun Aug 19, 2007 4:22 pm