Vedic Astrology for a total beginner

For vedic astrology discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, RishiRahul

askhokhar

Vedic Astrology for a total beginner

Post by askhokhar » Sun Jan 14, 2007 9:25 am

I have been interested in Vedic Astrology due to its high precision. However, I am feeling a handicap as I do not have access to any astrologer in my area. Besides, it is very difficult to find Vedic Astrology books here.

I shall be very grateful if anyone could help me locate a good book for a total beginner like me on the net.

Looking forward to your help please.

Dharminder

Post by Dharminder » Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:14 pm

hello,
Well u can try on e-bay for vedic astrology books and software.

vivekvshetty

visit my blog

Post by vivekvshetty » Fri Jan 26, 2007 5:03 pm

Namaskaar,
visit my blog, i am posting lessons on the shah system of prediction.
it is a simple system to learn compared to the traditional one (though the traditional system is much more deeper but also much more difficult).
for a beginner Shah system should be fine.
Read from the first post onwards (the one lowest down), i have just started it, so you will not have much to cover.
By the end of the lessons you will be comfortable predicting.

hope this helps.
vivek

arian_1c

Re:

Post by arian_1c » Sat Jan 27, 2007 12:19 am

there are a few good groups teaching astrology, like ICAS, KP, etc.. they also have distance learning, go for that, not only u get the reading material, u may also get in touch with like minded people, which is the most important thing in learning anything
Apart from that if ur just looking for books, try Sagar Publications, they've got some of the best books, but I wud still recommend u joining a correspondence course, as there is a set pattern....I am not endorsing any one , but I must mention I was the youngest student at ICAS, a few yrs ago ;)
cheers
sahil

Rohiniranjan

Re: Vedic Astrology for a total beginner