Dreadful Death and Disease Prediction by Vedic Astrologer: Please help if you can.

For vedic astrology discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, RishiRahul

WanderWoman

Dreadful Death and Disease Prediction by Vedic Astrologer: Please help if you can.

Post by WanderWoman » Fri Mar 28, 2014 4:11 pm

Hello:

I'm new to this board so thanks in advance for reading this post.

I have been talking to a vedic astrologer for about five years who has a very nice website and seems to be extremely well educated and full of knowledge about spiritual life.  I contacted her after my mother died in a state of grief and she really impressed me with her reading of my chart and her predictions. I made a number of decisions about what I would do after my mother's death; how I would handle my failing marriage, and how to launch my growing son into the world based on her advice.

Over this five years though she has given me some very conflicting information. In 2010, she told me I was going to die in Mercury Dasa Saturn Bhukti. I was not sure of the reason but she did say this and also said that because Ketu was in Lagna and Lord of Lagna was in the sixth house I was born to "serve or suffer" and that Ketu would deny me satisfaction in life. She also said I would be a good astrologer because of this Ketu.

I was very serious and depressed and ready to accept my life would be short and of little real use or satisfaction based on this reading.

Then two years later, in 2012, she told me that she made a mistake and she was sorry, but I would *not* die in saturn bhukti because that would make my life too short. She predicted instead that in this bhukti I would have a successful online business and make a lot of money. She also said that in Ketu dasa I would become a famous writer.