Dignities in divisional charts!

For vedic astrology discussions and general questions.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, RishiRahul

Spirit Seeker

Dignities in divisional charts!

Post by Spirit Seeker » Fri Apr 27, 2018 2:21 pm

नमः शिवाय!
As we all know that the divisional charts are merely theoretical charts which are Astronomically invalid. But they really mean something profoundly! :smt003
what I understood by Varga charts is, it's the microscopic view of some particular house or its "harmonics"
So, as we perceived varga charts as microscopic view of some particular house, the aspects in the varga charts could also be microscopic, although it's Astronomically impossible, isn't it?! So, the same way dignities like exaltation & debilitation are also valid! Neecha bhanga principles are also be taken into account! (Microscopic view over here doesn't mean that it can be perceived through some device, instead I could've used it as inner view)

As I'm a Physics student, I'm comfortable in making an analogy from it, there's something called Spin which is an elementary property of a particle, which cannot be perceived Classically (classically means our perseverance through senses) since the whole Classical Physics deals with our mere sensory perceptions. But this Phenomenon is explained Quantum mechanically!
Just because we couldn't perceive through our senses, the concept of Spin isn't wrong! :smt018

Comments are highly welcome!?

Rohiniranjan

Re: Dignities in divisional charts!

Post by Rohiniranjan » Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:31 pm

Spirit Seeker wrote:
Fri Apr 27, 2018 2:21 pm
नमः शिवाय!
As we all know that the divisional charts are merely theoretical charts which are Astronomically invalid. But they really mean something profoundly! :smt003
what I understood by Varga charts is, it's the microscopic view of some particular house or its "harmonics"