Have a tech problem?

Having a problem with your computer? Not being able to post? Not being able to register? Let the Mystic Board tech team help you.

Moderators: shalimar123, eye_of_tiger, suzisco

User avatar
Abhishek
Site Admin
Posts: 1957
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: India
Contact:

Have a tech problem?

Post by Abhishek » Thu Feb 16, 2006 11:47 am

Do you have a tech problem... let us help.

Not being able to register?
We advice you to clear your cookie and cache. Next step would be to write to the admin to have the password reset.

Not being able to post?

Not being able to reply?

Do you have other misc questions related to computers?

LET US HELP

Post you questions and queries here. You do not need to be a member to post a message in the tech section.

Please contact admin Swetha or Rhutobello via PM or write to swetha@mysticboard.org to solve your queries.



Thanks,
Abhishek

coolguy
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 7:52 am

Post by coolguy » Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:35 pm

hi Abhishek,
This is a good idea for an open forum. My PC has been giving me problems for quite some time. will get in touch the next time it crashes:D

ab
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:56 am
Location: Wichita Falls, Texas

Is Software compatable to a Mac?

Post by ab » Wed Feb 14, 2007 7:35 am

I am now using a Mac OS X 10.4.8.  I downloaded  the Sun Sign Software but I keep getting a message saying it is unreadable...??? Im a novice Mac user so, Im sorry if this seems like a silly question.  Thank you so much, I love this site and Im glad to be a member!!

User avatar
Rhutobello
Posts: 10724
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 8:39 pm

Post by Rhutobello » Wed Feb 14, 2007 8:32 am

I am sorry to inform you that the software aren't made for Mac, it need the windows operation system.

ab
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:56 am
Location: Wichita Falls, Texas

Thank You

Post by ab » Wed Feb 14, 2007 8:45 am

I was afraid of that.  Thanks for answering so quickly!!  Have a great Valentines Day.

Reiki30
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 8:36 pm

Bio rhythm software problem

Post by Reiki30 » Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:17 am

Hello,

I downloaded and installed the biorhythm program. When I try to open it up it says that I must have the file MSSTDFMT.DLL installed. I have no idea what that is so I'm hoping you can help me.

Thanks.

Reiki30
Hypnosis31

j
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:40 am

Bio rhythm software problem

Post by j » Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:22 am

Try to uninstall the program and then install it again.

For Windows XP
Hit START (Should be at bottom left corner)
Then ALL PROGRAMS
Find MB FREE BIORHYTHM CHART SOFTWARE

When you put cursor over, another window should open with UNINSTALL option.

Apologies if you knew how to uninstall
Cheers

User avatar
Rhutobello
Posts: 10724
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 8:39 pm

Post by Rhutobello » Thu Mar 08, 2007 10:09 am

I remember back that there was another issue about DLL's......it's strange because the majority of systems has those DLL's installed....if not all would have complained.


read this thread:

http://mysticboard.org/vi ... sc&start=5

Guest

can't view my post or replys

Post by Guest » Wed May 02, 2007 7:46 am

Hi there
I'm unable to vire my post or the replys to it

you can find it here

http://mysticboard.org/nu ... ding_.html

and this is the error I get

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in /home/myswetha/public_html/includes/page_header.php on line 176

can you help please ?
thanks in advance
rosie

User avatar
Gem
Posts: 3404
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:32 pm
Location: Opening doors...

Post by Gem » Wed May 02, 2007 11:30 am

Rosie have you tried signing in again, You are showing as a guest and therefore the replies might not be on view to you?

charki
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 6:23 pm

run-time error "13"

Post by charki » Fri Jul 27, 2007 6:29 pm

Hi!
i just install de program, and when im gonna execute, appear a little window "run-time error "13" type mismatch"
whats that?
thanks!

User avatar
Vishwas
Posts: 6478
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 11:15 am
Location: London, UK.
Contact:

Re: run-time error "13"

Post by Vishwas » Sun Jul 29, 2007 12:05 pm

charki wrote:Hi!
i just install de program, and when im gonna execute, appear a little window "run-time error "13" type mismatch"
whats that?
thanks!
Uninstall the software & reinstall it.

& if u still get the error, please reply, & do tell which of the software's u are trying to use.
I have always been outnumbered, but never been & never will be outgunned.
Amicitia, Diligo, Probitas,Fidelitas, maximus supremus totus.
Friendship, Love, Honesty, Loyalty, Important above all.

darker23
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 7:55 pm

Post by darker23 » Sun Oct 07, 2007 8:08 pm

Hi, I get the same error: type mismatch. With Chinese Zodiac AIO downloaded from bittorrent. The installed exe has date: 2006/22/09. With XP Pro SP2, uninstalled and the error persists. Thank you for any help and for this forum.

User avatar
Rhutobello
Posts: 10724
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 8:39 pm

Post by Rhutobello » Sun Oct 07, 2007 8:46 pm

It might be due to the date settings.

I believe the program use MMDDYY....and many...me include use DDMMYY.....this way you get an error.

I myself haven't tried this program yet....but since most users are able to install it ....it might be something like this.

Try to change the date settings in control panel regional settings..... be aware that if you use any programs that use your date format, these might not function the right way before you put your settings back :)

darker23
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 7:55 pm

Post by darker23 » Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:42 pm

Tried and doesn't work, thanks anyway. Sorry for my signature, if someone thinks was inadequate.
I hate God over most things.

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest