new deck....advice on reading the cards (total newbie)

All Tarot Reading requests should be posted under this forum.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

ec

new deck....advice on reading the cards (total newbie)

Post by ec » Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:18 am

Heloo everyone...well father Christmas bought me a deck and so last night after getting to know the cards a little I tried a clock spread with a card for each month of the year to come...I got Rider waite following your advice.

Now, I did one for me and my husband, and it seemed really negative....So I then did one for him and one for me separately, but there seemed to be alot of negitivity in all the readings....is this just part of the cards?...i've noticed that when readers read here on the forum they tend to give advice on tricky situations not simply say...betrayal. a vicious old man, loss etc....... not knowing the cards very well I used the booklet and a book I have and lots of people kept appearing generally with bad intentions...on the whole to be honest it was a little off-putting..... is it a question of interpretation??? Obviously it's very possible that the first half of 2009 will be challenging for us...ok...but it was all a little bleak!!! If not scary!!! so how do you deal with this kind of thing in general....

Also I followed the books instructions and rotated half the deck as shuffling and we got loads of reversed cards..?????
Thankyou in adavance and any of your advice or suggestions will be gratefully considered xxxxx

Xia

Re: new deck....advice on reading the cards (total newbie)

Post by Xia » Sun Jan 04, 2009 6:29 pm

ec wrote:Heloo everyone...well father Christmas bought me a deck and so last night after getting to know the cards a little I tried a clock spread with a card for each month of the year to come...I got Rider waite following your advice.
Congratulations :)