Career change?

All requests for reading using the vedic astrology method, should be posted under this forum.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, RishiRahul

chillertwist

Career change?

Post by chillertwist » Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:09 am

Date of Birth - 20 September 1979
Time of Birth - 15.50
Place of Birth - Bath, UK

Hi

I am an accountant. I have never liked it but because i've managed to make a good living from it I have never changed career. I also have the problem of not really knowing what I would want to do if I did change career.

I wonder if I will ever get away from accountancy and do something else. To be honest, I think a career change would revitalise me because I feel the career I am in has made me "boring" and damaged my social skills. Will this career change ever happen?

A few dates for you to validate things in my chart...... In around 1999/2000, I left university early due to personal issues. September 2001 I started a new job to train as an accountant. In September 2006 I left that job and went into another accountancy practice. In mid 2009 I decided to perhaps change career and applied to be a trainee paramedic, despite my application getting accepted I got scared of changing career and was worried about the drop in salary and stayed with accountancy. In August 2009, I changed firms again and was promoted to manager. In August 2012, I went on maternity leave and am due to return to work at the end of September 2013......needless to say, i am not looking forward to it.

Any insight would be gratefully received.

Kindest regards

Rohiniranjan

Re: Career change?

Post by Rohiniranjan » Tue Jun 25, 2013 11:34 pm

chillertwist wrote:Date of Birth - 20 September 1979
Time of Birth - 15.50
Place of Birth - Bath, UK

Hi

I am an accountant. I have never liked it but because i've managed to make a good living from it I have never changed career. I also have the problem of not really knowing what I would want to do if I did change career.