Queen of Swords. help with final outcome celtic cross

The Rider Waite Tarot Deck - Discussion and cards explained.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123, TarotModerator

ALMAS2010

Queen of Swords. help with final outcome celtic cross

Post by ALMAS2010 » Sat May 01, 2010 3:31 pm

Hi,

I am a beginner at the RW tarot deck. Idid a celtic cross spread this morning asking if my ex boyfriend and I would reunite as a couple again.
I got the following card:
Position 1: heart of the matter: knight of cups to represent him
position 2: Opposing factor: 6 of wands
position 3: root cause: 7 of pentables
position 4: past: ace of cups
position5: goal or purposes: wheel of fortune
position6: Future: Lovers
position 7: you as you see yourself: the emperor
position 8: outside environment: the star
position 9: hopes and fears: page of swords
position 10: outfome: queen of swords then i pulled a second card because i was confused: 10 ofcups

Your help would be much appreciated. I am very confused about the queen of swords..does this mean there would be another woman? or does this represent me? Also, since the lovers card came up in the near future, would that mean it's with me? or in his life in general?

cedars
Tarot reader

Post by cedars » Tue May 04, 2010 6:43 pm

Hello,

Let me tell you first that you have posted this in the wrong forum. You should have posted in the Tarot Reading forum or the General Tarot forum.

For a beginner, you have chosen a complex spread my dear.
Let me try and bring my contribution to your spread and self-reading.
The Celtic Cross goes deeper than answering your Yes or No question. And, perhaps, for that you have chosen quite a complex spread. And, I am not surprised you are only interested in the last Outcome card to arrive to your desired answer. But how about the other cards and their positions?

Positions One and Two: Knight of Cups and Six of Wands.