Positive Energy

Here is the place to share your life's problems and questions, and to offer you possible answers and real, practical solutions. The best place on the internet for all members to exchange general advice, healing and support, and to help each other to get through at least to the next day. No readings will be given on this board.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

cat_lover78

Positive Energy

Post by cat_lover78 » Sat Nov 10, 2007 6:58 am

How do you send Positive energy to those you care about when they need it?

I normally try to imagine sending a bright light to them filled with positive thoughts and some of my energy to that particular person.

How do you others do it?

cause i don't know if this is the right way to do this.

lilac

Post by lilac » Sat Nov 10, 2007 3:16 pm

Hi Catlover,

I'm no professional in this matter...but i do send positive energy in a pattern similiar to your's.
I imagine that I'm connected to that person through a chord...I try to pass on positive energy thru this chord.
I also imagine the person being happy or smiling (That is what i ultimately want for that person to be).

As far i know & believe it doesn't matter how you try to give postive engergy to others...the intention is more important here.
The intention in itself is a sort of giving positive energy to the desired person.

Just a word of caution.. This sort of an act often takes out our own energy..Make sure u are strong enough to do it.

Love,
Lilac

mystic7

Post by mystic7 » Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:37 pm

CatLover...

One of the methods that I have found useful is as follows...

1) Close your eyes and take a few deep breaths to relax
2) As you breath in deeply, feel the energy from the earth filling your body
3) Put your hands near each other but not touching
4) As you release the breath... feel the energy going into your hands
5) It will grow very strong.. .when you feel it is what you want, release that energy to the person/thing you are sending it to.