Bad situation -- need hugs.

Here is the place to share your life's problems and questions, and to offer you possible answers and real, practical solutions. The best place on the internet for all members to exchange general advice, healing and support, and to help each other to get through at least to the next day. No readings will be given on this board.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

PrettySiren

Bad situation -- need hugs.

Post by PrettySiren » Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:18 am

For the past several months, I feel as though my life is severely out of my control. I know I can't control what others do in their own lives, and I wouldn't want to, but what am I to do when it intimately affects my life in negative ways?

I have recently realized two of my best friends have mental illnesses (or something -- I'm not a doctor) which makes them extremely odd and off-putting to any other friends I might make. I completely cut one of them loose, because she essentially treated me in a subhuman manner and guilted me into everything (which I don't think a real friend would do). She was just an all-around bad person to be around with extremely negative energy (she almost seems like an energy vampire) and she was bringing me down, which was sad, because we've been friends for fifteen years, but I guess people change.

The other friend, I had a falling out with last night. She's one of those people who won't take no for an answer and is extremely pushy. She always wants to hang out and be around me to the point where she keeps me up all hours of the night and wakes me up early in the morning. I've tried telling her in nice ways that I would like to be alone and even that she is wearing me out, but she just wouldn't listen.