im a beginner who needs advice

Discuss how to use crystals and gemstones as a form of spiritual healing, and for harnessing spiritual energy.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

belle88

im a beginner who needs advice

Post by belle88 » Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:16 am

I dont know anything about crystals except that im very interested and i want to get involved.
i want something to practice meditating with (like chakra meditations)
im not necessarily an unhealthy person, but always practicing on good health can never be bad.  im looking for something to rather... stabilize my mind

i dont know what color i need, or where i can buy crystals. can i get them online? i dont know of any stores....  do places like walmart have them?
I know i said i need one for meditation but i know that i will also use it for healing eventually.  

is picking a color a personal thing? like a color that you've always had feelings towards throughout your life?

are there instructions anywhere where i can learn more about how to use crystals

belle88

Post by belle88 » Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:20 am

also i just wanted to mention that im on a quest for enlightenment, i dont know if that changes anything...

crystalhealer1

Great resources for beginners

Post by crystalhealer1 » Sat Mar 13, 2010 1:36 am

BOOKS:

Below is a list of the books that I have read on crystal healing.  Although I feel that there is no "best" book, they all serve their purpose in different ways.  I recommend reading as many as possible and finding out what seems to resonate with your inner truth.  Good Luck!

• Akhenatomn, Sri. Crystal Communion: Love Light Meditations.

•Andrews, Ted. Crystal Balls & Crystal Bowls: Tools for Ancient Scrying & Modern Seership. Llewellyn Publications. Woodbury, Minnesota: 2006.

•Andrews, Ted. The Healer's Manual: A Beginner's Guide to Energy Healing for Yourself and Others. Llweellyn Publications. Woodbury, Minnesota: 2007.