Lifelong curse of jealousy needs to be lifted. Please help?

The dynamics of Childcare and relationships have changed & needs a closer look... Discuss Parenting & Family issues here.

Moderators: eye_of_tiger, shalimar123

colette

Lifelong curse of jealousy needs to be lifted. Please help?

Post by colette » Mon Aug 20, 2007 8:57 am

Hi there

First post, first forum, ever.  I apologise for baring my soul so quickly after joining this forum, but I also thank you for opening your heart to my burning issue and for giving this message your time.

I have a degree in Psychology and have been doing Palmistry for about 20 years.  I enjoy helping, much more than receiving help. However, my own healing still eludes me.

My biggest issue (and reason for my life-long search for answers) is a curse of jealousy and insecurity.  I cannot handle ANY other woman around my husband and it's destructive, crippling, uncontrollable and subconcious.  I wish I could gain control over this thing.  I'm ashamed to admit it even affects my siblings, their partners, and even my 15 year old daughter from a previous relationship.  We've been married for 12 years and it's not getting any better.  We don't go anywhere and don't invite anybody to our house because of this.  I cannot control my anger and insecurity.  

Any suggestions will be appreciated.

flight _of_angelwings

Post by flight _of_angelwings » Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:44 am

Oh gosh i would love to offer some suggestions but am also realistic of the responses from you as I have kinda been there too.

In the end I had to surrender to no control.  I couldn't control him I had to choose what I could and couldnt, and for once I had to place my trust in him to not hurt me , but that when I realised once I placed my trust in him to not hurt me thats when I realised i hadnt done that at all.